St Neot Taverners CC - 2nd XI Vs Lanhydrock CC - 2nd XI

Type League: Cornwall Cricket League - Division 5 East 2015Rules TypeStandard
Ground wenmouthDate Saturday 16th May 2015
Toss Lanhydrock CC - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 14:00
Highlights: Lanhydrock 2nd XI 153-6 (S Giles 47, B Barnicoat 46; S Jefferson 2-26, C Burns 2-35), St. Neot 2nd XI 126-8 (K Marks 51, A Tamblyn 28; R Butler 5-37, P Dowling 2-33). Lanhydrock 2nd XI (18 points) beat St. Neot 2nd XI (Six points) by 27 runs.

Result Summary

Result :    Lanhydrock CC - 2nd XI - Won
St Neot Taverners CC - 2nd XILanhydrock CC - 2nd XI
Score126 for 8 (40 overs) 153 for 6 (40 overs)
Game Points010
Penalty Points00
Batting Points34
Bowling Points34
Total Points618

Lanhydrock CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Kevin Beerct Steve Jeffersonb  Ben Crutchley4000
Stuart Giles†ct Andrew Dickersonb  Chris Burns47410
Brian Barnicoatb  Steve Jefferson46400
Andrew Seymourb  Chris Burns0000
Paul Dowlingct Matthew Glencrossb  Steve Jefferson1000
Raymond Butlerct Chris Burnsb  James Rogers0000
Lee Hunt*not out19110
River Rojanonot out2000
Chris Nichollsdid not bat
Chris Trapmoredid not bat
Redley Flowerdewdid not bat
Extraslb (2), w (24), nb (8)34
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers40

Fall of Wickets :

21-1 Kevin Beer (Stuart Giles-9*); 102-2 Stuart Giles (Brian Barnicoat-25*); 102-3 Andrew Seymour (Brian Barnicoat-25*); 106-4 Paul Dowling (Brian Barnicoat-27*); 111-5 Raymond Butler (Brian Barnicoat-32*); 145-6 Brian Barnicoat (Lee Hunt-16*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
James Rogers10136124
Ben Crutchley100541144
Chris Burns10035250
Steve Jefferson10326230
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets20

St Neot Taverners CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Andrew Tamblynb  Raymond Butler28200
Keith Marksb  Raymond Butler51400
Andrew Dickerson*†ct Paul Dowlingb  Raymond Butler0000
Matthew Glencrossct Paul Dowlingb  Raymond Butler6000
Mark Chaddct Andrew Seymourb  Paul Dowling2000
Chris Walkerct Stuart Gilesb  Raymond Butler3000
James Rogersb  Paul Dowling6000
Steve Jeffersonnot out13100
Ben Crutchleyb  Redley Flowerdew5000
Chris Burnsdid not bat
Gary Rogersdid not bat
Extrasb (5), lb (3), w (4)12
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers40

Fall of Wickets :

83-1 Keith Marks (Andrew Tamblyn-0*); 83-2 Andrew Dickerson (Andrew Tamblyn-0*); 95-3 Andrew Tamblyn (Matthew Glencross-0*); 97-4 Mark Chadd (Matthew Glencross-0*); 101-5 Chris Walker (Matthew Glencross-0*); 101-6 Matthew Glencross (James Rogers-0*); 110-7 James Rogers (Steve Jefferson-0*); 120-8 Ben Crutchley (Steve Jefferson-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Brian Barnicoat10320000
Redley Flowerdew10328100
Raymond Butler10037500
Paul Dowling10133200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets80

Match Officials